Accidentally triggering the "send" hotkey while annotating an html file allows the file to be overwritten, deleting existing annotations.
What version of the Codex App are you using (From “About Codex” dialog)?
26.721.41059
What subscription do you have?
Pro
What platform is your computer?
Darwin 25.5.0 arm64 arm
What issue are you seeing?
2 things:
(1) it is too easy to accidentally "send" an annotation while annotating preview html files
(2) when the agent acts on that send, it overwrites the file and any existing unsent annotations are lost.
As a user, I would never want to use a hot key to send a single annotation if there are others on the screen. This happens so infrequently that I can use the mouse.
What steps can reproduce the bug?
Feedback ID: 019faa79-be46-7f00-afa4-e60e0324e907
What is the expected behavior?
- I cannot accidentally send a single annotation (especially when others are on the screen)
- existing annotations are not lost when the file is over written
Note: even if No. 2 above is solved, No 1 would still be annoying - i dont want a hot key for this action. Check product analytics here to see how often this flow happens... denominator is every user that has left multiple annotations, Numerator are annotations that were sent in isolation without the ones created before it.
Of the ones that are in the numerator, my hypothesis is that 90%+ of them were sent on accident. Needs validation.
If that is true, and the real value of the numerator is 1/10th the size, does it warrant having a hot key?
Additional information
Feedback ID: 019faa79-be46-7f00-afa4-e60e0324e907